25 Weeks Pregnant

Over the last month, my belly has really popped out. I’ve already had to retire two pairs of maternity pants! My belly is now getting in the way when I move in certain ways. Even sitting up from a reclining position is getting harder.

The baby now responds to loud noises. We went on a cruise last weekend and during shows or when someone was talking over a microphone, the baby was super active. It was fun feeling it kick and move around so much. I miss it now that he’s back to his routine–lots of movement right before I fall asleep, all through the night, and in the morning. He’ll move a bit during the day, but not much.

Today he wedged his foot or hand or head or something up under my ribs. I noticed it when I started slouching, and was unable to without a jolt of pressure. It wasn’t there long, only a few minutes, but as things get more and more cramped inside his little house, I imagine there will be many more episodes such as this. My mom tells me I used to wedge my little foot under her ribs toward the end of her pregnancy.

I sort of feel like we’re in the home stretch… though there are still several weeks left before that’s really true. The baby has a decent chance of survival should he be born right now–of course, not without complications, but I feel so much comfort knowing that he would likely make it should something happen and he needed to be born early. In all likelyhood, he’ll come late–as did I and both my siblings.

Still no stretch marks on my belly.

Leave a Reply

